Fortnite Won Ultimate Game of The Year Award: Golden Joystick Awards

Posted by

Fortnite Battle royal now holds the title of Ultimate Game of the Year at Golden Joystick Awards 2018.

This announcement shocked many gamers because everyone expected that Red Dead Redemption 2 will be the winner. However Read Dead Redemption 2 won the Critics Choice Award. Mobile Game of the Year went to PUBG Mobile & God Of War won the 4 titles which includes Best Storytelling, Best Visual Effects, Best Audio & PlayStation Game of the Year.

Here’s the full List of Golden Joystick Awards 2018:

Ultimate Game of the Year
Best Competitive Game
Fortnite Battle Royal
Best Storytelling
Best Visual Design
Best Audio
PlayStation Game of the Year

God Of War

Best Cooperative GameMonster Hunter: World
Best Indie GameDead Cells
Still Playing AwardWorld of Tanks
Best PerformerBryan Dechart (as Connor from Detroit: Become Human)
Esports Game of the YearOverwatch
Best VR GameThe Elder Scrolls 5: Skyrim VR
Studio of the YearSIE Santa Monica Studio
Best VR GameThe Elder Scrolls 5: Skyrim VR
Best New Streamer / BroadcasterBryan Dechart and Amelia Rose Blaire
Mobile Game of the YearPlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds Mobile
PC Game of the YearSubnautica
Xbox Game of the YearForza Horizon 4
Nintendo Game of the Year Octopath Traveler
Breakthrough Award Unknown Worlds
Most Wanted Game Cyberpunk 2077
Critics Choice Award Red Dead Redemption 2
Lifetime AchievementHidetaka Miyazaki (FromSoftware)
Outstanding ContributionXbox Adaptive Controller

Winner of Golden Joystick Awards is decided according to the Public Votes & it attracts Millions of voters every year.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *